That this House warmly congratulates the St Mungo’s Academy debate team on winning the 2018 Parliamentary World Debate Competition (PWDC) held in Tokyo, Japan; understands that the team were the first Scottish team to compete, and also the youngest competitors; notes that the purpose of the PWDC is to empower young people to change their communities and world through international relationships and positive discourse; commends Maria Bisland, Michaela Roach and Ethan Walker on their prize-winning efforts; thanks their teacher Ms Long for her ongoing support and commitment to the debate team; wishes the other members of the detabe team, Lewis O’Neill, Thomas Higgins, Fabio de Pina, Milly Dearie and Liam Mossan, all the best for the future; and believes the St Mungo’s Academy debate team are a credit to their school, their community, to Glasgow and to Scotland.