Nominations are sought for:

Harriet Smith Liberal Democrat Distinguished Service Award

Open to any Party Member never elected to public office

President’s Award

Open to any Party Member elected to public office

The Belinda Eyre-Brook Award

Open to political assistants to Liberal Democrat Council Groups

These awards are awarded to members of the Party who have given outstanding service in promoting liberal democracy.

The awards are normally made at the Party’s Autumn Conference.


Application pack and nomination forms are available from marked 'FAO Kiran Howich' or from here.

The closing date for receipt of the nomination papers is July 18, 2011.